6 Minutes Of Pleasure - LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out (CD, Album)

Retrieved September 19, Retrieved 16 July Rate Your Music. Archived from the original on Retrieved Official Charts Company. Music Canada. Smith Phenomenon G. Hidden categories: All articles lacking reliable references Articles lacking reliable references from February Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers All articles with unsourced statements Articles with unsourced statements from August Certification Table Entry usages for Canada Certification Table Entry usages for United States.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Official Charts Company. Retrieved September 30, Top 40 Singles. Rovi Corporation. Recording Industry Association of America. LL Cool J. Smith Phenomenon G. Five Finger Death Punch. A Decade of Destruction If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship.

Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped. Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock.

However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full. All sales are final.

However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product. Facebook Pinterest Twitter. Add to Wishlist. Ship date refers to the date in which the product leaves our warehouse. Please allow additional time for delivery to your residence. Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June

Mama Said Knock You Out was released on September 14, , by Def Jam Recordings. It was promoted with five singles, four of which became hits: "The Boomin' System," "Around the Way Girl," the title track, and "6 Minutes of Pleasure." The album was certified double platinum in the United States, having shipped two million copies.

8 Replies to “6 Minutes Of Pleasure - LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out (CD, Album)”

  1. Aug 27,  · Editors’ Notes On Mama Said Knock You Out, LL Cool J makes the leap from ’80s pioneer to ’90s scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co for a rapper known to boast about his toughness, the title cut is intense. Rhymes are fists and the listener’s ears are punching bags, and studio ace Marley Marl powers the song with mercilessly hard scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.coed on: August 27,
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Mama Said Knock You Out on Discogs. Label: Def Jam Recordings - CK ,Def Jam Recordings - • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Hip Hop •/5(16).
  3. He's had hits before and since this album, but this is a complete work of art from front to back. Everybody remembers the title track, "The Boomin' System," the "Jingling Baby" remix, and "Around the Way Girl," but the word play in "Milky Cereal," the humor in "Cheesy Rat Blues," and the seductive lines in "6 Minutes of Pleasure" give you a reason to listen to the whole thing/5(96).
  4. LL COOL J - MAMA SAID KNOCK YOU OUT - CD scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co LL Cool J's egotism is his m.o., his sex appeal, his greatest strength. He'd been on top of the world since he started scoring hits as a teenager, but anyone who's been in the rap game for five years, as he'd been when Mama arrived, has something to prove. So he came out swinging--literally /5().
  5. Apr 22,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about L.L. Cool J* - Mama Said Knock You Out at Discogs. Complete your L.L. Cool J* collection/5().
  6. Increasingly dismissed by hip-hop fans as an old-school relic and a slick pop sellout, LL Cool J rang in the '90s with Mama Said Knock You Out, a hard-edged artistic renaissance that became his biggest-selling album ever.
  7. “6 Minutes Of Pleasure” was the fourth and final single from Mama Said Knock You Out. It reached #7 on the US Rap Chart and became a minor crossover pop hit, peaking at # The song samples James.
  8. The genesis of Mama Said Knock You Out was a collaboration between LL Cool J and producer Marley Marl who asked LL if he could remix “Jingling Baby” from ’s Walking With A .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *