Cold Sweat - The Meditations - Stand In Love (CD, Album)

Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June The J.

Cold Sweat. Can't Stand It. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag. Gimme Some More. Get on the Good Foot. It's a Man's Man's Man's World. Try Me. For the Love of Money. My Thang. Please, Please, Please. I was there 0 setlist.

Jacob Miller. Cornell Campbell. John Holt. Dennis Brown. Augustus Pablo. Freddie Mcgregor. The Gladiators. The Itals. Bass Chalice. Ganja Plant. Super Eight. The Meditations fans.

Top titres de l'artiste. Sortie la plus populaire. No More Friend par The Meditations fans. No More Friend par The Meditations. Reggae Crazy par The Meditations. I Love Jah par The Meditations. By the mid s, the world had caught on, and the little band from Dublin became one of the best-known, and beloved, arena rock bands of all time. Thin Lizzy lived as hard as they played, and for every significant step forward in their career there was a crushing setback. The band went through guitar players faster than most guitarists go through strings.

The endless world tours took a physical and mental toll on the band. The members were plagued by poor health, erratic behaviour, violence and, in the case of their gregarious frontman, crushing chemical addiction.

And yet they endured, enthralling audiences with their hard-driving tales of vagabonds, kings, fools and madmen. If ever there was a rock band for the people, it was Thin Lizzy. Ah, but nothing lasts forever. Burdened by dwindling record sales and racked with addiction and dysfunction on all sides, Thin Lizzy finally called it quits in Lynott and drummer Brian Downey formed the short-lived Grand Slam, hoping to build a new Lizzy out of old parts, but a disillusioned Downey threw in the towel within a year, effectively slamming shut the Thin Lizzy book for good.

On Christmas Day, , Lynott collapsed at his home and was rushed to hospital. He passed away a few days later, on January 4, The official medical report cites heart failure and pneumonia, brought on by a drink and drug binge. Some, though, would contend that Lynott died from a broken heart, still mourning the break-up of his beloved Thin Lizzy.

Apr 21,  · Cold Sweat is the name of four different bands, they are: 1. A hardcore/punk band with releases on the now defunct Manic Ride Records. Members went on to Iron Lung, Repercussions, Gehenna, Walls, Men's Interest and Society Nurse. 2. An American hard'n'heavy band, who recorded an album "Break Out" in , which is a classic among rare ha.

8 Replies to “Cold Sweat - The Meditations - Stand In Love (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Stand In Love on Discogs. Label: Meditations Music - MMCD • Format: CD Album • Country: US • .
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Stand In Love on Discogs. Label: Meditations Music - • Format: CD Album • Country: France • Genre: Reggae • 3/5(2).
  3. " Stand In Love" is easily of the best reggae albums. The best part of this album is the undeniable emotion that the songs are sung with. I haven't come across a group or individual that communicates such intense emotion in their voices as The Meditations. Every facet of this album is great. A must have for all long time Meditations fans.4/5(4).
  4. Jul 01,  · " Stand In Love" is easily of the best reggae albums. The best part of this album is the undeniable emotion that the songs are sung with. I haven't come across a group or individual that communicates such intense emotion in their voices as The Meditations. Every facet of this album 4/5(4).
  5. album. Stand in Love The Meditations. 16 songs (1 hour and 2 minutes) Released on January 29,
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Stand in Love - The Meditations on AllMusic -
  7. Check out Stand in Love by The Meditations on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Stand in Love "Please retry" Amazon Music Unlimited: Amazon Price Cold Sweat. Cold Sweat. Listen Now Buy: £ In MP3 Basket View MP3 Basket Stand in Love (Featuring Flourgon) Stand in Love (Featuring 4/5(2).
  8. Hence, Cold Sweat, from a Thin Lizzy song, was finally adopted. To add to the difficulties, original vocalist Oni Logan was poached by ex-Dokken guitarist George Lynch for his Lynch Mob band. Rory Cathey was recruited to join Ferrari, ex-Waysted guitarist Erik Gamans, bass player Chris McLernon and drummer Anthony White on Break Out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *