Flirtation - John Barry - Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) (8-Track Cartridge, Album)

Archived from the original on 16 July Retrieved 2 February Retrieved 14 March University of York. Archived from the original on 5 October The Scotsman 2 November Rolling Stone. Retrieved 10 December Robert G. Weiner, B. Lynn Whitfield, and Jack Becker. Newcastle: Cambridge Scholars, 1st Edition , —, 2nd Edition , — James Bond's Greatest Hits Television. UK: North One Television. Archived from the original on 2 November The John Barry Resource.

Retrieved 24 November BBC News. Retrieved 22 September Turner Classic Movies. Retrieved 31 January Retrieved 15 April Retrieved 13 April — via Google Books. Archived from the original on 25 May Moriarty Interviews Brad Bird!!

Ain't It Cool News. Archived from the original on 18 July Retrieved 27 July But I kind of wanted him to go back to a style that he used in the past, and use that as kind of a starting place. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. The theme is one of his finest and one that has become iconic in film score art.

In its song form lyrics by Don Black , is where the theme has passed unto legend with over recordings by artists from around the world. The Main Title presents its grandest articulation with heraldic horns nobile and swirling strings with a contrapuntal percussive line.

The carefree Play Theme has a child-like sensibility and flows like a bubbling stream carried by woodwinds and xylophone. Its B Phrase is comic and playfully discordant, fully capturing the havoc born of the cubs play. It begins with the Columbia logo and supports the roll of the opening credits over a panorama of the vast Kenyan savannah vistas, with wondrous scenes of native wild life.

This theme, in its purest form is really a wordless song for orchestra. We shift scenes to George who is on safari hunting for a man-eating lion and Barry builds tension with repeating horn counters and unsettling xylophone accents and drums.

Sharp horn declarations inform us of the shooting of both the male and then female lions. We open with strings doloroso offering tender phrasing of the Main Theme as Joy and George struggle to find a milk formula that the cubs will eat. Eventually formula 17 entices Elsa and saves the day for the cubs.

We see an extended montage of Elsa playing and exploring her new home, and then the adventures and havoc caused by the cubs play. Wondrous strings giocoso carry us atop the Main Theme as we see Elsa explore and then playing with her siblings playing.

At a horn bridge leads us into a full rendering of the Play Theme, as the cubs play comically, before returning to the Main Theme. This is a wonderful extended cue, which abounds with joy, happiness and playful fun! Barry provides a new melody, which is kindred in its expression to that of the Main Theme. It is more tender, gentile and prances to and fro with a carefree playfulness. Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September Tuesday 22 September The Ipcress File [Original Soundtrack].

MVP Records. King Rat. The Knack And How to Get It. Thunderball [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]. The Whisperers. EMI Music Distribution. Ready When You Are, J. CBS Records. Dunhill Compact Classics. Silva America. The Dove. ABC Music. Play It Again. Prometheus Editions.

This is not the original soundtrack recording from the movie Born Free. It is a new recording of John Barry's music, by Frederic Talgorn conducting the Royal Scottish National Orchestra. Unfortunately, none of the exhuberance of the original soundtrack performances make it into Mr. Talgorn's conducting/5(17).

9 Replies to “Flirtation - John Barry - Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) (8-Track Cartridge, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 8-Track Cartridge release of Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) on Discogs. Label: MGM Records - MCB • Format: 8-Track Cartridge Album • Country: US • Genre: Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack.
  2. May 03,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about John Barry - Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) at Discogs. Complete your John Barry collection.4/5(46).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) on Discogs. Label: MGM Records - SE,MGM Records - SE • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: US • Genre: Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack/5(26).
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) on Discogs.
  5. Label: MGM Records - SE,MGM Records - SE • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo MGM Record Mfg. Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack John Barry - Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) (, MGM Record Mfg. Pressing, Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(2).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Born Free (Original Sound Track Recording) on Discogs. Label: MGM Records - MM • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: Japan • Genre: Stage & Screen • Style: Soundtrack.
  7. Born Free (Original Motion Picture Score), an album by John Barry on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. Apr 04,  · Born Free soundtrack from , composed by John Barry. Released by Varese Sarabande in ( 2 / VSD) containing music from Born Free ().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *