I Love Everybody - Jah Wobbles Invaders Of The Heart - Take Me To God (CD, Album)

Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September The interesting sonic mix of Angels includes Baaba Maal on vocals and Massamba Diop on talking drum for an African ambience whilst the next track Raga takes the listener to India, with vocals by Najma Akhtar.

The album concludes with Forever, a tuneful pop ballad. The impressive stylistic scope and a high proportion of melodious songs make this album a pleasurable listening experience. The fist two tracks are mellow mid tempo numbers with lovely vocal arrangements. When The Storm Comes is a jazzy ballad and I Love Everybody is a stream of consciousness poem with a spiritual message.

This record has been a longtime favourite of mine ever since it came out and, in addition to providing hours of pleasure, has cost me a lot of money over the years. But, that is just one strand of the cultural and musical influences Wobble covers over the course of seventeen superb songs.

You deserve to own this wonderfully diverse and satisfying record, so buy it now. See all reviews. Customers who bought this item also bought.

Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Maghrebi Jazz. In Dub. New Age Of Earth. Psychic Life. Unlimited One-Day Delivery and more. I repeat, I used to be somebody. By , due to the repeated prompting of his friend and former bandmate, percussionist Neville Murray, Wobble reformed The Invaders of the Heart.

Armed with a live recording of a concert he had made with a new line-up of musicians during a European tour in , Wobble travelled to New York City's New Music Seminar in to get back into the music industry. Wobble was able to secure an eleventh-hour record deal with a small European record label. Jah Wobble's album Take Me To God was influenced by world music genres and contributions from a variety of artists of diverse cultural backgrounds, including Baaba Maal , Dolores O'Riordan , and Chaka Demus , and was a critical and commercial success.

Although he has released recordings since the late seventies Wobble has been particularly prolific from the mids to the present. Despite Lydon's invitation to join, Jah Wobble did not feature in the line-up, since he considered the wages offered insufficient and disagreed with the choice of venues. The eponymous debut album Psychic Life was inspired by disco , post-punk and psychogeography , and released by Cherry Red Records on 14 November The visa issues were resolved and they played Fuji Rock festival in July This was followed by the release of a four-song, eponymous EP.

Wobble has also collaborated with the British ambient group Marconi Union , the results of which were released as an album called Anomic on 30 Hertz records in June They recorded the album The Usual Suspects which was released on 3m Music in A series of gigs in England from January to May was announced. Jah Wobble studied part-time for four years at Birkbeck, University of London , graduating in with an upper second-class honours degree in the humanities.

Wobble has four children: two daughters, Hayley Wardle and Natalie Wardle from his first marriage, and two sons with his second wife, the Chinese-born guzheng player and harpist Zi Lan Liao. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Jah Wobble. Rip it Up and Start Again — Postpunk — Faber and Faber. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists.

Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart - Take Me To God () - scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Music. Skip to main content. Try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Orders Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl Go Search Best Sellers Gift Ideas New Releases Whole Foods.

9 Replies to “I Love Everybody - Jah Wobbles Invaders Of The Heart - Take Me To God (CD, Album)”

  1. I Love Everybody Bass, Vocals [Spoken Word] – Jah Wobble Drums Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart: Take Me To God ‎ (CD, Album) Island Records, Island Records: CID , UK & Europe: Sell This Version: A: Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart: Take Me To God /5(23).
  2. 15 rows · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Jah Wobble's /5().
  3. Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart ‎– Take Me To God Label: Island Records ‎– ILPSD , Island Records ‎– /5(21).
  4. I Love Everybody Drums – John Reynolds Guitar Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart: Take Me To God Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart: Take Me To God ‎ (CD, Album) Island Records: 2: Europe: Sell This Version: Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release.
  5. Take Me To God, an album by Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  6. I Love Everybody, a song by Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  7. May 15,  · Jah Wobble's Invaders of the Heart, the track "No Change is Sexy", from the album "Take me to God".
  8. Jah Wobble's album Take Me To God was influenced by world music genres and contributions from a variety of artists of diverse cultural backgrounds, including Baaba Maal, Dolores O'Riordan, and Chaka Demus, and was a critical and commercial success.
  9. Take Me to God was a disc that Jah Wobble and his Invaders of the Heart produced during the mids'. The disc even had a minor hit "The Sun Does Rise". The disc is an enlightened masterpiece from Jah Wobble/5(19).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *