Naked Smile - Box Codax - Only An Orchard Away (CD)

Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July He grew up in Vagen near Munich , Bavaria , Germany.

He was trained classically as a pianist and double bassist at the Munich Conservatory. Whilst residing in Germany, McCarthy was a member of a band called Kamerakino. There, McCarthy broke into Glasgow's underground cultural scene as a member of the jazz band Scatter , shortly after he met Alex Kapranos , with whom he would form Franz Ferdinand.

McCarthy met vocalist and co-guitarist Alex Kapranos at a party. Although he was classically trained on the piano and double bass, he initially tried to play drums. September 11, , PM by juggler.

September 10, , PM by juggler. Youtube video question. Barnyard and Mrs O'Leary's Cow. September 08, , PM by SaltyMarshmallow. Pretty Funky. September 06, , PM by Lonely Summer. September 05, , PM by Jim V. How Is Brian Doing? September 05, , AM by c-man. Happy Birthday! Surf's Up - work on track questions. September 04, , AM by juggler. Box Codax are a band from Glasgow, Scotland.

The band's first album, Only An Orchard Away , has been described as a collection of songs, often romantic and whimsical nostalgia, at other times scrappy and punky.

It is an honest and genuine collection of witty pidgin English lyricism, dark humour and the award-winning song writing of a pop genius presented out of context in these lo-fi recordings. Select one Female Male Unspecified. Connect me to Facebook friends and artists on Myspace? You may already know people on Myspace. If we find matches from your Facebook friends, we'll connect you to them right away. Tell my friends about Myspace? We based it off your Twitter details.

Connect me to people I follow on Twitter? If we find matches from the people you follow on Twitter, we'll connect you to them right away. In their second studio album, Hellabuster , which was released on 10 May , the band recounts the peculiar and young life of Hellabuster in 13 episodes, with each song being accompanied by its own video. The music on Hellabuster moves between skweded disco, post punk and glam prog, [3] and includes contributions and performances of Joseph Mount Metronomy , Pabs Debussy Paul Thomson , Karsten Hochapfel and many more.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Box Codax Naked Smile lyrics & video: You think that hat is nice And guess they got the price right But baby all you got is got it wrong This shoes from the new shoe school Ar.

9 Replies to “Naked Smile - Box Codax - Only An Orchard Away (CD)”

  1. Only an Orchard Away, an album by Box Codax on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  2. Only an Orchard Away was the first album by the British band Box Codax; a band from Glasgow, Scotland. It is made up of Nick McCarthy of the alternative rock band Franz Ferdinand, Manuela Gernedel, and Alexander Ragnew. The album was a limited edition was released on 4 September , by TheThinMan Records in the scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co: experimental, lo-fi, electropop, indie pop, alternative.
  3. Explore releases from Box Codax at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Box Codax at the Discogs Marketplace. Box Codax: Only An Orchard Away (Album) 3 versions: Gomma: Europe: Sell This Version: 3 versions Box Codax: Naked Smile (Single) 3 versions: Gomma: UK: Sell This Version: 3 versions.
  4. Jun 08,  · Box Codax consists of Nick McCarthy (Franz Ferdinand guitarist) and Alexander Ragnew. The band's most recent single release is 'Naked Smile' taken from the album 'Only An Orchard Away'. The style of music they produce is tagged as Experimental, Lo-Fi, Indie, but their read more.
  5. Dec 01,  · Box Codax, Only an Orchard Away 2 / 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars. (Thin Man) Maddy Costa. (on Naked Smile) and Homer Simpson (Unemotional Man). Even when he wants to sound genuine - as, possibly.
  6. Apr 06,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Box Codax - Naked Smile (Metronomy remix) YouTube Into The Galaxy (Metronomy Remix) - Duration: JaimeSayYeahBaby 16, views.
  7. Box Codax's profile including the latest music, albums, songs, music videos and more updates. Only an Orchard Away. Unemotional Man. Only an Orchard Away. Do It with Charm. Only an Orchard Away. Naked Smile. Only an Orchard Away. Dogs to the Beaches. Only an Orchard Away. Pollockshields Girls.
  8. Jun 11,  · Artist: Box Codax Album: Only An Orchard Away Track: 01 I do not own any rights of this song. Originally released by Gomma Records.
  9. Smilebox makes it easy to create, share and preserve every piece of your life's stories — with invitations, slideshows, flyers, eCards, collages and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *