Nameless Streets - Defeater - Travels (Vinyl, LP, Album)

I still stand, I still breathe, while only salt and death surround me. I long still for your arms my love. The calm before the storm, the break before the dawn; before the shelling starts. Black clouds above hang over our heads. Lances spread off port aim to split our sides.

List and heel with ash cans in the distance; silence deafened. Bled in, scuttled and lost. Time stands still for us my love.

Our anchor dragged in the smoked out sun. No hope still for your words to come. Atheists In Foxholes Hope these words and good luck help to put the worst of it behind. Keep my name on your tongue, this rabbit foot for good luck. Keep me on your mind. If the road ahead is too long or your love and will are gone, know that the night will have its dawn. And if your candle stops burning or your swan starts to sing, stop and think of me.

Too many kids in graves up and down these coasts, mothers wait in vain for their boys to come home. Two stars hang still in an open window; one blue, the other soon to be gold. Mothers' Sons So my brother could live to tell.

Desperate He sits and waits at the bar. Scans the room for a mark and puts the bodies to work. Raises the glass to his lips, drinks and tries to forget the bodies washing ashore. Long for the taste and the sting; the joy and pain that it brings to help quiet the nerves. Came back home with a curse; the bend, guilt and the weight, the bane of blood in his veins, a rotting gut full of hurt. He wears the years on his face.

Thumbs a coin in his palm. All Roads Morning bleeds in through the shades. Creeps along the pine, day dawning. Sick feeling in his guts. Eyes adjust to the sun, nights blurring. The air sours in his mouth. Lights a cigarette, shaking, breathes it in. No way to cheat our death. Dirty money has got his hands in deeper; pockets lined in the fights and throwing weight on the dice.

I need it all so badly. Stale Smoke Ashed air lingering in the dim lit corners where the sun is peaking in a window blacked out, cracking. Day in, day out, he turns the floor and hard luck. Sun up, sun down, he pushes hurt and poor souls. Shuffle in through the door, kicked; always on their last drink.

That idea lead to a collaboration with Derek Archambault who managed to put lyrics and a story to the music that had already been done for a while. But Derek didn't just put any lyrics into a random story, Travels is a concept album built from personal struggles and inspiration.

They told me that they didn't want to be just a hardcore band, they wanted to push limits on what was acceptable for hardcore music both lyrically and musically at the time but also do it in a creative way that made people think. Thus began the story of Defeater. Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Emo bliss Pt.

Joy, Departed by Sorority Noise. Gabe Beckles. In Condemnation by Pandemix. Bandcamp Album of the Day Feb 27, An acid-drenched hardcore barnstormer undercut with Metallica-style thrash, highly recommended for fans of Turnstile, Power Trip et al. The rising Boston punk band bring the revelry with an all-consuming combination of snaky grind riffs and hateful hardcore beat-downs. Masterful album wrapped around an incredible narrative The bands best release yourlogicisflawed.

Explore music. Travels by Defeater. Fabian Rosander. Jordan Frederick. Brian Medina. Marcel Sdunek. Scythe Sexton. Jake Boehmer. Matthew Barry.

Label: Bridge Nine Records - B9R • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Red Translucent w/ Black Smoke • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hardcore Defeater - Travels (, Red Translucent w/ Black Smoke, Vinyl) | Discogs.

8 Replies to “Nameless Streets - Defeater - Travels (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Defeater - Travels [Vinyl] - scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in Nameless Streets [Explicit] Listen Now $ 4. probably my least favorite Defeater album. But it gives a good background of the story detailed in the rest of their music. Plus, just because it's my least favorite Defeater album, doesn't mean it /5(13).
  2. Nameless Streets [Explicit] Nameless Streets [Explicit] Listen Now $ 4. probably my least favorite Defeater album. But it gives a good background of the story detailed in the rest of their music. Plus, just because it's my least favorite Defeater album, doesn't mean it's not a good album. I'm glad that I finally own it on /5(13).
  3. 4th pressing of Defeater's debut LP, "Travels", this time on a 'muddy' mustard yellow vinyl/5(14).
  4. Sep 16,  · Nameless Streets [Explicit] Nameless Streets [Explicit] Plus, just because it's my least favorite Defeater album, doesn't mean it's not a good album. It's still a great album that's worth the listen. Read more. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Als ich mir Travels zum ersten Mal angehört hab,war ich einfach nur sowas von von den /5(13).
  5. Sep 16,  · Check out Travels by Defeater on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co
  6. Track List Blessed Burden Everything Went Quiet Nameless Streets Forgiver Together The City by Dawn Prophet in Plain Clothes Carrying Weight Moon Shine The Blues Debts Cowardice Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory.
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Tan Vinyl release of Travels on Discogs. Label: Topshelf Records (2) - TSR,Bridge Nine Records - B9R • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Tan • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hardcore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *