November - The Church - El Momento Descuidado (CD, Album)

As a nod to the song's reappearance, they titled the album El Momento Descuidado - a rough Spanish translation of its name. A short all-acoustic tour followed the release in late James Christoper Monger at AllMusic praised the album's "intimacy and intensity", stating that "for musicians who have made a career out of dreamy, reverb-drenched landscapes Get promoted.

In Lyrics. The Church. Sunday Herald Sun Melbourne, Australia. Australian Rock Database Magnus Holmgren. Archived from the original on 6 October Retrieved 14 July Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file.

Download as PDF Printable version. Italiano Svenska Edit links. Alternative rock , psychedelic rock , dream pop. Mushroom Australia Arista International. Heyday Starfish Gold Afternoon Fix Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids on the go.

ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics. DPReview Digital Photography. East Dane Designer Men's Fashion. Shopbop Designer Fashion Brands.

Between Mirages Total Time: This album is part acoustic, containing a mix of 5 new songs and 9 reworked favorites. Indeed, anyone who can listen to the equally minimalist versions of "The Unguarded Moment" from the band's debut album, "Of Skins and Heart" and "Sealine" from "Forget Yourself," their most recent album, over 20 years later and not get goose bumps is probably over-medicated.

Stopping along the timeline to re-interpret songs from both their pre-progressive and progressive periods, one hears the almost childish simplicity of "The Unguarded Moment" and "Almost With You" from their second album, "The Blurred Crusade" juxtaposed against the nuanced complexity of "Chromium" from "After Everything Now This" and "Sealine," and cannot help coming away with a profound understanding of the internal progression of the band's music.

Aug 22,  · El momento descuidado, an Album by The Church. Released 29 November on Liberation Blue (catalog no. BLUE; CD). Genres: Acoustic Rock, Art Rock/5(6).

6 Replies to “November - The Church - El Momento Descuidado (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of El Momento Descuidado on Discogs/5(27).
  2. EL MOMENTO DESCUIDADO is a recording that captured the veteran four-peice laying down 14 tracks, including 5 new tracks over the span of a weekding. This album is both intimate and far reaching. The Church have made a career out of 3dreamy reverb-drenched landscapes of murkiness and beauty, this album reduces their songs to the point of clarity/5(20).
  3. Nov 22,  · This is an acoustic treasure of wonderful songs by The Church, the world's most unheralded supergroup. Their shimmering musical sounds mixed with Steve Kilbey's detached but vintage vocals always combine to create dynamic songs. Every song on this CD is remarkable including "Unguarded Momemt", "Chromium", "All I Know" and "Till The Cows Come Home"/5(20).
  4. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Church - El Momento Descuidado at Discogs. Complete your The Church collection/5(57).
  5. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for El Momento Descuidado - The Church on AllMusic - - After 17 albums, Australia's premier purveyors of 8/
  6. This is an acoustic treasure of wonderful songs by The Church, the world's most unheralded supergroup. Their shimmering musical sounds mixed with Steve Kilbey's detached but vintage vocals always combine to create dynamic songs. Every song on this CD is remarkable including "Unguarded Momemt", "Chromium", "All I Know" and "Till The Cows Come Home"/5(20).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *