Son Of A Preacher Man - Levitators* - Blue Skies (CD, Album)

Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags classic rock rock blues classic female vocalists Add tags View all tags. Billy Ray was a preacher's son And when his daddy would visit he'd come along When they gathered round and started talkin' That's when Billy would… Discuss these lyrics on MetroLyrics. Play track.

Artist images more. Her version of the Kris Krist… read more. Originally… read more. Originally the lead singer for the blues rock band Big B… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Originally slated for a May release on Warner Bros.

The first single released from the album, "Another You", debuted on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart at number 51 for the week of January 24, Rich co-wrote the song with fellow country singer John Anderson , and sent the song to radio in late January , thus halting the chart run of "Another You".

After the release of "Shuttin' Detroit Down", the album's release date was moved up to March. The single debuted at number 59 on the Hot Country Songs chart for the chart week of July 4, From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Son of a Preacher Man album. Late in the Evening. Next Time You See Me. Waly Waly. Track Listing - Disc 2. Take Me to the River. People Get Ready.

The Letter. Son of a Preacher Man. Stormy Monday. Tall Trees in Georgia. Something's Got a Hold on Me. Time After Time. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods.

Watch the video for Son of a Preacher Man by Janis Joplin for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

9 Replies to “Son Of A Preacher Man - Levitators* - Blue Skies (CD, Album)”

  1. AllMusic Review by Jason Ankeny. It's unusual that one song can tell you everything you need to know about an album, but Son of a Preacher Man is precisely the soulful, sexy collection its titular cover rendition promises. While Nancy Wilson doesn't get quite as down and dirty as Dusty Springfield before her, the album's smooth, percolating grooves still capture the singer at her hippest.7/
  2. Nov 09,  · Product Description. Collection of familiar blues/r&b classics stripped-down to a pure acoustic form, with an emphasis on the acoustic guitar-harmonica sound. Featuring Lori Urso on acoustic guitar and vocals, George "Fisher Price Slim" Reithoffer on harmonica and vocals, and special guest Marc Copely on lead and slide acoustic guitar.
  3. scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Joss Stone performing Dusty Springfield's 'Son of a Preacher Man' at the UK Music Hall of Fame on 14/11/
  4. Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.
  5. Nov 07,  · Provided to YouTube by Rhino Atlantic Son of a Preacher Man · Aretha Franklin This Girl's in Love with You ℗ Atlantic Recording Corp. Piano, Vocals: Are.
  6. In , Emma Wilkinson's UK television performance of Son Of A Preacher Man won the Grand Final of the talent show Stars In Their Eyes garnering the most votes from 15 million television viewers. [6] [7] Wilkinson then released an album in featuring the song as its title track, mixed with original songs of her own and other Dusty cover.
  7. Son Of A Preacher Man: CD Stormy Monday: CD Tall Trees In Georgia: CD Something's Got A Hold On Me: CD Time After Time: CD Over The Rainbow: CD You're Welcome To The Club: CD Caravan: CD You've Changed: CD What A Wonderful World: CD Oh, Had I A Golden Thread.
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Nightbird - Eva Cassidy on AllMusic Blue Skies. Eva Cassidy. Amazon: 2 Son of a Preacher Man. Eva Cassidy. Amazon: 6: Stormy Monday. Eva Cassidy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *