The Pretender - Dr. Dog - Easy Beat (CD, Album)

Recording Industry Association of America. Archived from the original on 10 September Retrieved 18 March Retrieved 25 November The Pretenders. The Isle of View. Extended Play. Discography Members John McKenzie. Hidden categories: Webarchive template wayback links Articles with short description Short description matches Wikidata Use dmy dates from November Use British English from November Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history.

Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. The Only Child. Daddy's Tune. Sleep's Dark and Silent Gate. The Pretender. The Fuse Jackson Browne. Spotify Amazon. Linda Paloma Jackson Browne. The Only Child Jackson Browne. Daddy's Tune Jackson Browne. Pretenders has been named one of the best albums of all time by VH1 In , Rolling Stone ranked the album number on its list of the greatest albums of all time , maintaining the rating in a revised list.

In , Slant Magazine listed the album at 64 on its "Best Albums of the s". Pretenders was remastered and re-released in and included a bonus disc of demos, B-sides and live cuts, many previously unreleased. Pretenders was also reissued in by Audio Fidelity as a limited-edition audiophile gold CD, using the original master tapes.

However, this remaster suffered from unauthorized, heavy limiting supposedly applied after engineer Steve Hoffman 's digital master was created and approved for CD manufacturing.

The song "The Phone Call" is missing some of the telephone effects on this release because the effects were "flown in" after the master was completed for the song and, as a result, weren't on the original master tape. A shortened version of "Tequila" would be performed nearly 15 years later on the Last of the Independents. A cover version of "Brass in Pocket" and the master version of "Precious" are available as downloadable content for Rock Band.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. The Pretenders. Retrieved 29 March The Austin Chronicle. Retrieved 16 November Archived from the original on 19 October Retrieved 6 June Chicago Tribune.

The Encyclopedia of Popular Music 5th concise ed. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May

I loved this Pretenders collection which I have had for a good number of years on cassette tape but I wanted the CD to play in the car (non-stop!) Chrissie Hynde has a unique and fabulous voice and, as a huge fan of Jim Kerr and Simple Minds, she has always held a fascination for me as the ex-Mrs Kerr/5().

8 Replies to “The Pretender - Dr. Dog - Easy Beat (CD, Album)”

  1. Watch the video for The Pretender from Dr. Dog's Easy Beat for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  2. Dr. Dog's Easy Beat is by far one of the best records I own. There is not a mood these songs do not fit, whether joy, anger, anxiety, even laziness. These tracks are laced with incredible hooks, provoking lyrics, old-time sensibility, and a fun, chill-out vibe. From the drum intro to "The World May Never Know /5(23).
  3. Dr. Dog's Easy Beat is by far one of the best records I own. There is not a mood these songs do not fit, whether joy, anger, anxiety, even laziness. These tracks are laced with incredible hooks, provoking lyrics, old-time sensibility, and a fun, chill-out vibe. From the drum /5(23).
  4. Easy Beat is the second studio album by Dr. Dog. It was released March 15, on CD and vinyl [3]. It was the first release on Park the Van Records, as well as the band's first official release on a Genre: Psychedelic rock.
  5. Mar 15,  · The Pretender, a song by Dr. Dog on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Duration: 5 min.
  6. Label: Warner Bros. Records - R2 ,Sire - R2 ,Rhino Home Video - R2 • Format: DVD Compilation, DVD-Video • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Soft Rock.
  7. The Pretenders' debut album was a great and influential CD when it came out in NOTHING else sounded like it as it essentially started the signature 80's sound that people think of today. Every song here is great, although they'll probably have to grow on you - the most accessible song here is their hit "Brass In Pocket" which is a classic/5().
  8. Chrissie Hynde's searing vocals combined with the force of the band members made them feel untouchable. Their debut album rocked from start to finish, and this was an amazing follow up - possibly it is let down only by the final track, but other than that it's a tour de force in hard rock mixed with rock ballads and is hard to beat /5(84).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *