White Bird - Its A Beautiful Day - Creed Of Love (CD, Album)

Few customers came to the club during the band's engagement in Seattle during December In an ironic twist on the band's name, the sad song was partly inspired by Seattle's rainy winter weather. In a later interview, David LaFlamme said:. By the time the group members returned to San Francisco they had no money and were frustrated by Katz's attempts to manipulate their career. In desperation, they began playing at a few clubs without Katz's approval. The band gradually began to gain some recognition and earn money.

Sky River is considered by many to be the first successful multi-day rock festival, and a number of major bands had the opportunity to hear It's a Beautiful Day there. The band got its first big break when offered a chance to open for Cream at the Oakland Coliseum , in Oakland , California on October 4, Around this time, the band first began a long process of trying to disentangle themselves from Katz.

The album reached number 47 in the U. It's a Beautiful Day was almost invited to play at Woodstock. When Michael Lang was negotiating with Bill Graham to get the Grateful Dead to appear, Graham insisted Lang put one of two other acts that he also managed on the bill. Fleetwood Mac. Top Albums. No results were found for that selection. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Sample this song. Title Artist. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace.

Previous 1 2 3 4 Next. Back to top. View full lyrics. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss.

Search Search. Play album. Length This album with the striking album cover generated much airplay, and was a very highly sought after CD once the recordings were available digitally. The cut embodies a clean, fresh, energizing view, and the band jokingly will say "Shall we give them the bird?! Although the group nowadays does a slightly different arrangement of the song live, the classic lives on, and will always be the most played and most reque… read more.

This album… read more. This album with the striking album cover genera… read more. Related Tags psychedelic rock 60s classic rock psychedelic folk rock Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images 3 more. David has been in a band called Orkustra with Bobby Beausoleil. Their debut album, the self-titled It's a Beautiful Day , was released in They were a bit of a latecomer in the psychedelic scene, often considered to be one of the "second wave" bands that emerged… read more. It's a Beautiful Day was a band formed on a beautiful day in San Francisco in , and was the brainchild of violinist and vocalist David LaFlamme.

David has been in a band called Ork… read more. The other members… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April All The Smoke.

Barnes and Jackson, who have played alongside two generations of All-Stars, will dish on the latest news and drama from on and off the court without boundaries.

Expect the unexpected View All Featured Podcasts. Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August

Always Loved This. K-Earth The Oldies F.M. Station In Los Angeles In Would Always Play This On Their Super 60's scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co Would Play Everyt.

8 Replies to “White Bird - Its A Beautiful Day - Creed Of Love (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CDr release of Creed Of Love on Discogs. Label: scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co - IAM-IABD,Strawberry Records (8) - SRCD • Format: CDr Album, Reissue, Remastered • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock5/5(1).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about It's A Beautiful Day - Creed Of Love at Discogs. Complete your It's A Beautiful Day collection/5(5).
  3. Check out White Bird by It's A Beautiful Day on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co1/5(1).
  4. Check out White Bird (Album Version) by It's A Beautiful Day on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on scorenabmespocapp.reidrexlicilimalindisctextdersticon.co(18).
  5. White Bird (Album Version) 2 White Bird (Remastered) (Live) 3 White Bird 4 White Bird 5 Bulgaria 6 White Bird 7 White Bird 8 Hot Summer Day 9 Hot Summer's Day 10 White Bird
  6. This is a surprisingly eclectic albums from soft folk-influenced numbers to hard rocking stuff, to flirtation of early progressive rock. "White Bird" is the album's best known cut, and some of you have heard this on the radio. David LaFlamme not only played the violin on the bow like you expect, but he also plucked it.
  7. Explore releases from It's A Beautiful Day at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from It's A Beautiful Day at the Discogs Marketplace.
  8. Led by David LaFlamme (flute/violin/vocals) and his wife, Linda LaFlamme (keyboards), the six-piece unit on this album vacillates between light and ethereal pieces such as the lead-off cut, "White Bird," to the heavier, prog rock-influenced "Bombay Calling." One of the most distinct characteristics of It's a Beautiful Day is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *